HPD Latest News

Generic Story Image

27 officers promoted including new assistant chief

Honolulu Police Chief Louis M. Kealoha announced the promotions of 27 officers, including a new assistant chief, at a ceremony at the Mission Memorial Auditorium today.

Major Robert Green has been promoted to the rank of assistant chief and will command the Regional Patrol Bureau comprised of District 2 (Wahiawa), District 3 (Pearl City), District 4 (Kailua-Kaneohe-Kahuku), and District 8 (Kapolei-Waianae). Major Green is a 20-year HPD veteran and spent much of his career working in patrol. For the last three years, he has led the Training Division. Major Green is a U.S. Army veteran and earned a bachelor's of science degree from Hawaii Pacific University. He is also a Federal Bureau of Investigation National Academy graduate.

Chief Kealoha also promoted two lieutenants, fifteen sergeants and detectives, and nine corporals, which will take effect this Sunday. Major Green's promotion will take effect on October 6, 2013.

The two new lieutenants and their assignments are:

Kyle Yonemura Central Receiving Division
Aaron Young Human Resources Division

The 15 new officers promoted to sergeant or detective and their assignments are:

Gerald Bento District 3 (Pearl City)
Daniel Chu District 5 (Kalihi)
Richard Critchlow Jr District 4 (Kailua-Kaneohe-Kahuku)
Joel Gonsalves Professional Standards Office
Manuel Hernandez III District 1 (Central Honolulu)
Gregory Kinoshita District 6 (Waikiki)
Douglas Lee District 3 (Pearl City)
Chad Murphy District 1 (Central Honolulu)
Kevin Nakano Human Resources Division
Vernon Perreira II Professional Standards Office
Michael Russo Professional Standards Office
Everett Sakai Criminal Investigation Division
Scott Sato Criminal Investigation Division
David Takaki Criminal Investigation Division
Nathan Wharton District 6 (Waikiki)

The nine new officers promoted to corporals and their assignments are:

Calvin Collins Criminal Intelligence Unit
Stanley Collins Jr. District 1 (Central Honolulu)
Alex Duyag District 5 (Kalihi)
Kelvin Hayakawa Training Division
Vincent Ho-Ching District 7 (East Honolulu)
Ryan Miyataki District 2 (Wahiawa)
Chris Montoya District 7 (East Honolulu)
Kevin Napoleon District 5 (Kalihi)
Tamyra Torres District 5 (Kalihi)